Clémentine Beauvais

Boucles de pierre

Stone Loops

March 17, 2021
Children’s Books
32 pages
225 × 315 mm
16,50 €
9782377316038
978-2-3773-1603-8
Illustrated by Max Ducos
																Clémentine Beauvais, Boucles de pierre
																Clémentine Beauvais, Boucles de pierre

An eventful meeting between two great talents in children’s literature!

A little girl crosses the park every day to visit her sick uncle. She observes babies growing up, lovers “kissing, and then less, and then not”, branches breaking. There are many things to see in the garden! And then she notices something else: the hair on the statues is growing! Oh, slowly, you have to be very careful to see it... Over the months, she tells her uncle about the secret life of the garden.

But in spring, nothing goes right. It seems that the cherubs in the fountain are going to start a rock band and the Three Graces near the kiosk have bangs that go down to their chins! A lady in the park is astonished: but what is the hairdresser doing? What do you mean, the hairdresser?

A breathtaking album painted from life in the public garden, full of mystery and fantasy!

The author

Clémentine Beauvais writes and translates, mainly for children’s publishing. She is notably the author of Petites reines and Songe à la douceur for Sarbacane Editions. She has translated numerous novels by Elizabeth Acevedo, Sarah Crossan, as well as novels by Meg Rosoff and J.K. Rowling’s The Ickabog. Her books have won multiple national and international awards. She is also a research professor at the University of York, England.

March 17, 2021
Children’s Books
32 pages
225 × 315 mm
16,50 €
9782377316038
978-2-3773-1603-8
Illustrated by Max Ducos

Clémentine Beauvais

Boucles de pierre

17 mars 2021
Album Jeunesse
32 pages
225 × 315 mm
16,50 €
9782377316038
978-2-3773-1603-8
Illustré par
Max Ducos
Clémentine Beauvais, Boucles de pierre
Clémentine Beauvais, Boucles de pierre

Rencontre événement entre deux grands talents de la littérature jeunesse !

Une fillette traverse le parc chaque jour pour rendre visite à son oncle malade. Elle observe les bébés qui grandissent, des amoureux « qui s’embrassent, et puis moins, et puis non », des branches qui cassent. Il y en a des choses à voir au jardin ! Et puis elle remarque autre chose : les cheveux des statues poussent ! Oh, lentement, il faut faire bien attention pour le voir… Au fil des mois, elle raconte ainsi la vie secrète du jardin à son oncle.

Mais au printemps, rien ne va plus. On dirait que les chérubins de la fontaine vont fonder un groupe de rock et les Trois Grâces près du kiosque ont la frange qui descend jusqu’au menton ! Une dame du parc s’étonne : mais que fait le coiffeur ? Comment ça, le coiffeur ?

Un album époustouflant peint sur le vif au jardin public, plein de mystère et de fantaisie !

L’autrice

Clémentine Beauvais écrit et traduit, principalement pour l’édition jeunesse. Elle est notamment l’autrice des Les Petites reines et Songe à la douceur aux Éditions Sarbacane. Elle a traduit de nombreux romans d’Elizabeth Acevedo, de Sarah Crossan, ainsi que des romans de Meg Rosoff et L’Ickabog de J.K. Rowling. Ses livres ont gagné de multiples prix nationaux et distinctions internationales. Elle est également enseignante-chercheuse à l’université de York, en Angleterre.

17 mars 2021
Album Jeunesse
32 pages
225 × 315 mm
16,50 €
9782377316038
978-2-3773-1603-8
Illustré par
Max Ducos