Antoine Dole

Six pieds sur terre

Six Feet on the Ground

August 26, 2021
Novel
252 pages
140 × 200 mm
19 €
9782221255605
978-2-2212-5560-5

”L’incendie” collection

																Antoine Dole, Six pieds sur terre
																Antoine Dole, Six pieds sur terre

“Without even realizing it, we were walking toward what would make us alive again.”
The first novel for adults from Antoine Dole, aka Mr. Tan, author of the bestselling Mortelle Adèle children’s series.

Camille and Jeremy are in their thirties and love each other but can’t figure out how to be happy together. When Camille tells Jeremy she wants to have a child, her request is like a knife that cuts their story in two letting out all the shadows that have been dwelling inside.

As Camille and Jeremy are forced to face each other, the questions that come out of this breach offer no escape. How can they give a child a good life when they themselves are having a hard time finding their place? How can you make your own life begin?

The author

Antoine Dole is a French author, illustrator, and screenwriter who was born in 1981. He has already published several books for children under the now-famous pseudonym Mr. Tan, including the bestselling Mortelle Adèle series (Bayard Jeunesse). His children’s books published with Éditions Sarbacane and Actes Sud Junior focus on the difficulty of living and communicating, written in lively, sharp language.

Strong points

A universal text on parenting, what it really means to give life to another human being, and the ways in which the tragedies of our childhood and adolescence shape us.

A story that will keep readers holding their breath. A fully organic style that penetrates the deepest parts of the heart and mind.

Because there can be no darkness without light, Antoine Dole allows us to feel all the dark nuances of depression in order to truly bring us towards life.

Press

“There are inner fires that summon literature. Burns that only words can heal. These fires call out to texts that are inhabited, powerful, opening up horizons on which we can begin to reinvent ourselves. These are the types of texts at home in the Fire collection. Novels that penetrate our lives as readers just as they do their authors, offering new realms in which everything becomes possible again.”

Glenn Tavennec.
August 26, 2021
Novel
252 pages
140 × 200 mm
19 €
9782221255605
978-2-2212-5560-5

”L’incendie” collection

Antoine Dole

Six pieds sur terre

26 août 2021
Roman
252 pages
140 × 200 mm
19 €
9782221255605
978-2-2212-5560-5

collection « L’Incendie »

Parce qu’il n’y a pas d’ombre sans lumière, Antoine Dole nous donne à ressentir toutes les sombres nuances de la dépression pour nous emmener vers la vie, la vraie.

Camille et Jérémy ont la trentaine et s’aiment sans parvenir à être heureux ensemble. Aussi, quand Camille annonce à Jérémy qu’elle veut un enfant avec lui, sa demande est comme une incision qui ouvre leur histoire en deux et laisse entrevoir tout des ombres qui l’habitent.Tandis que Camille et Jérémy se font face, les questions qui jaillissent de cette brèche ne leur offrent plus d’échappatoire.

Comment donner le goût de vivre à un enfant quand on peine soi-même à trouver sa place parmi les vivants ? Comment faire naître la vie de soi ?

L’auteur

Auteur, dessinateur et scénariste français, Antoine Dole est né en 1981. Il publie également sous le désormais célèbre pseudonyme de Mr Tan, entre autres pour sa série phénomène Mortelle Adèle (Bayard Jeunesse). Dans ses romans parus aux éditions Sarbacane et Actes Sud Junior, il s’intéresse de près à la difficulté de vivre et de communiquer, qu’il explore dans une langue nerveuse et affûtée.

Points forts

Le premier roman d‘Antoine Dole, alias Mr Tan, auteur de la série jeunesse phénomène Mortelle Adèle.

Un texte universel sur la question de la paternité, sur ce que signifie vraiment donner la vie. Et sur la façon dont les drames de l’enfance et de l’adolescence nous façonnent.

Une histoire qui se lit en apnée. Un style organique, à l’os, qui pénètre au plus profond du corps et du cœur.

Presse

« Il est des feux intérieurs qui convoquent la littérature. Des brûlures auxquels les mots seuls peuvent répondre. Ces feux appellent à eux des textes habités, puissants, ouvrant sur des horizons où l’on peut recommencer à s‘inventer. C’est cette littérature que la collection L’Incendie abrite. Des romans qui traversent nos vies de lecteurs comme celles de leurs auteurs et offrent des terres nouvelles où tout redevient possible. »

Glenn Tavennec.
26 août 2021
Roman
252 pages
140 × 200 mm
19 €
9782221255605
978-2-2212-5560-5

collection « L’Incendie »