Albéna Dimitrova

																Albéna Dimitrova, © Bojina Panayotova © Bojina Panayotova

Born in Sofia in 1969, Albéna Dimitrova joined France a few months before the fall of the Wall. Upon her arrival in Paris, the only words she has in French are “bonjour” and “voyage”. Since then, this language has become a land of welcome for her.
As an economist, she has conducted research on the mathematical modeling of systemic risks applied to mass privatization and the mechanisms of corruption. She successively held positions of responsibility in the international departments of the Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations, GIE Intergroupe, Banque Arjil (Lagardère Group) and then managed the company ADV-Corporate Finance. Parallel to her activities, she was General Secretary of the Alliance France-Bulgaria under the presidency of Pierre Consigny and rapporteur for the think-tank Forum du Futur at the National Assembly.
Since 2014, Albena Dimitrova has devoted herself entirely to writing, novels, dramaturgies for the theater, and screenplays for the cinema.
Nous dînerons en français, her first novel published by Galaade in 2015, won the Europe 2016 Prize for French-language literature and has been selected for numerous literary awards including Anaïs Nin, Sezam, Grandes Écoles, Porte Dorée (finalist), Les Cinq Continents (finalist). The novel has also been published in German by Wagenbach under the title Wiedersehen in Paris, translation Nicola Denis.
His next novel to be published, La Lobbyiste - Chemin à Six Virages, has been awarded the 2017 creation grant from the Centre National du Livre.

Elle a publié
																Albéna Dimitrova, © Bojina Panayotova © Bojina Panayotova

Albéna Dimitrova

Albéna Dimitrova, © Bojina Panayotova © Bojina Panayotova

Née à Sofia en 1969, Albéna Dimitrova rejoint la France quelques mois avant la chute du Mur. À son arrivée à Paris, les seuls mots dont elle dispose en français sont « bonjour » et « voyage ». Depuis, cette langue est devenue pour elle une terre d’accueil.
En tant qu’économiste, elle a effectué des recherches sur la modélisation mathématique des risques systémiques appliqués à la privatisation de masse et aux mécanismes de la corruption. Elle a occupé successivement des postes de responsabilité aux directions internationales à la Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations, au GIE Intergroupe, à la Banque Arjil (Groupe Lagardère) puis a dirigé la société ADV-Corporate Finance. Parallèlement à ses activités, elle a été Secrétaire Générale de l’Alliance France-Bulgarie sous la présidence de Pierre Consigny et rapporteur pour le think-tank Forum du Futur à l’Assemblée Nationale.
Depuis 2014, Albena Dimitrova se consacre entièrement à l’écriture, romans, dramaturgies pour le théâtre, scénarios pour le cinéma.
Nous dînerons en français, son premier roman paru aux éditions Galaade en 2015, a remporté le Prix Europe 2016 de la littérature francophone et a été sélectionné dans de nombreux prix littéraires dont Anaïs Nin, Sezam, Grandes Écoles, Porte Dorée (finaliste), Les Cinq Continents (finaliste). Le roman a paru également en allemand, aux éditions Wagenbach sous le titre Wiedersehen in Paris, traduction Nicola Denis.
Son prochain roman à paraître, La Lobbyiste – Chemin à Six Virages, a reçu la bourse de création 2017 du Centre National du Livre.

Elle a publié
Albéna Dimitrova, © Bojina Panayotova © Bojina Panayotova